Conversations With My Imaginary Friends – even more pages from my new comic

Conversations With My Imaginary Friends is a personal comic book that explores voice hearing and psychosis in an intimate and personal method. The story follows the comic book creator as they speak with the voices in their head and write down what they say. We see how important engaging with mental health is and how this can build strength and confidence. Each voice gives a letter to the protagonist and the reader gets to experience the voices in a unique and visual way.
Other than looking at the negative and cliched focus of voice hearing and schizophrenia ‘Conversations With My Imaginary Friends‘ shows how common, powerful and interesting this behaviour can be.

The comic comes with 4 extra letters that are inserted into the comic. These pages can be taken out and read. A mini-zine from one of the characters is also given. These extras give an intimate and personal connection to the reader and fully expresses the closeness and power of the words that people hear in their heads.

– 28 pages
– Comes with 4 extra letters and a mini-zine, plus some extra bonus stuff!
– Full colour
– Hand bound and stapled
– Made with love and honesty

The comic can be bought here – https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/1112828100/conversations-with-my-imaginary-friends

Conversations With My Imaginary Friends – more pages from my new comic

Conversations With My Imaginary Friends is a personal comic book that explores voice hearing and psychosis in an intimate and personal method. Conversations With My Imaginary Friends can be bought here – https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/1112828100/conversations-with-my-imaginary-friends

Some photographs and images of the comic are below


Other than looking at the negative and cliched focus of voice hearing and schizophrenia ‘Conversations With My Imaginary Friends‘ shows how common, powerful and interesting this behaviour can be.

The comic comes with 4 extra letters that are inserted into the comic. These pages can be taken out and read. A mini-zine from one of the characters is also given. These extras give an intimate and personal connection to the reader and fully expresses the closeness and power of the words that people hear in their heads.

– 28 pages
– Comes with 4 extra letters and a mini-zine, plus some extra bonus stuff!
– Full colour
– Hand bound and stapled
– Made with love and honesty

New Comic for Sale – Conversations With My Imaginary Friends

Conversations With My Imaginary Friends is a personal comic book that explores voice hearing and psychosis in an intimate and personal method. The story follows the comic book creator as they speak with the voices in their head and write down what they say. We see how important engaging with mental health is and how this can build strength and confidence. Each voice gives a letter to the protagonist and the reader gets to experience the voices in a unique and visual way.


Other than looking at the negative and cliched focus of voice hearing and schizophrenia ‘Conversations With My Imaginary Friends‘ shows how common, powerful and interesting this behaviour can be.

The comic comes with 4 extra letters that are inserted into the comic. These pages can be taken out and read. A mini-zine from one of the characters is also given. These extras give an intimate and personal connection to the reader and fully expresses the closeness and power of the words that people hear in their heads.

– 28 pages
– Comes with 4 extra letters and a mini-zine, plus some extra bonus stuff!
– Full colour
– Hand bound and stapled
– Made with love and honesty

Conversations With My Imaginary Friends can be bought here – https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/1112828100/conversations-with-my-imaginary-friends

Self Sabotage – New Comic

Self Sabotage is a 28 page (mostly) black and white comic book zine that looks at the topic of mental health, success, creativity, community and what it means to be an artist. The comic will appeal to readers of Graphic Memoirs, Graphic Medicine and Perzines.

You can buy the comic here.

The story follows the creator of the comic as they discover what it means to be successful and if their own actions and mental health ruin their enjoyment of finding success. The idea of community and networking is explored in a visually exciting and experimental way. Some of the pages are ripped and destroyed. This presents the theme of self sabotage in an interesting and original method.

Self Sabotage will also appeal to people who like zines, perzines, queer zines and outsider art.

  • 28 pages
  • Black and white (mostly)
  • Hand bound and stapled
  • Made with love and honesty.

Awkward Silence – New Comic – Even more pages!

My new comic Awkward Silence looks at being mute and silent in a loud world. It is a 28 page personal story and some more pages are below. You can buy Awkward Silence at the following link (free UK postage) –

Conversations with my Imaginary Friends – Work in Progress

I have been working on a new comic that is almost complete. It’s more of a self published perzine though as it features lots of text along with comic book pages.

The title is Conversations with my Imaginary Friends and looks at voice hearing and learning to live with mental health behaviours that can impact your life.

Conversations with my Imaginary Friends is a detailed look at coping mechanisms when you live with voice hearing. Schizophrenia is a commonly misinterpreted behaviour and one that affects many people in different ways. In Conversations with my Imaginary Friends I explore my coping mechanism of writing down what the voices in my head say. The comic includes the letters and words and also shows how the intrusion of voice hearing can be mitigated in a personal and intimate way.

Shape Arts Exhibition – All Bound Together

I am currently part of an online exhibition curated by Shape Arts. All Bound Together is an online collection of artwork by disabled and non-disabled artists.

I have a digital and fully accessible version of my zine ‘Delay’ in the exhibition. You can read and experience it here

As well as reading the zine, you can listen to an audio described version.

I also did an interview with South London Press about the exhibition. You can read this here.