Self Sabotage

Self Sabotage is a 28 page (mostly) black and white comic book zine that looks at the topic of mental health, success, creativity, community and what it means to be an artist. The comic will appeal to readers of Graphic Memoirs, Graphic Medicine and Perzines.

You can buy the comic here.

The story follows the creator of the comic as they discover what it means to be successful and if their own actions and mental health ruin their enjoyment of finding success. The idea of community and networking is explored in a visually exciting and experimental way. Some of the pages are ripped and destroyed. This presents the theme of self sabotage in an interesting and original method.

Self Sabotage will also appeal to people who like zines, perzines, queer zines and outsider art.

  • 28 pages
  • Black and white (mostly)
  • Hand bound and stapled
  • Made with love and honesty.